Slide background


UoS Logo Sunderland Black high res

The University of Sunderland has 20,000 students based in campuses on the North East coast, in London and Hong Kong and at its global partnerships with learning institutions in 15 countries. International students make up 37% of our student numbers. University of Sunderland is internationally known for its quality of teaching and research, and all of its research-active staff also teach, which means that every student can benefit from cutting-edge research at every stage of his/ her degree. University of Sunderland is proud that 10 areas of its research are considered ‘world-leading’; according to the most recent Research Excellence Framework, which assesses the quality of research in all of the UK’s universities. The University is also rated Silver in the latest national Teaching Excellence Framework, which recognises its achievements for employer engagement, professional practice, academic support and excellent teaching.

Sunderland is well known as ‘the friendly university’, and that’s because it genuinely cares about the wellbeing of all the students. The University has six Faculties covering a diverse range of subjects, from business studies to computing and law studies. The University assures a high-quality education as it was awarded with the Quality Mark by the Quality Assurance Agency (QAA), which is only given to higher education providers who have met or exceeded the UK expectations for quality and standards in higher education. The University has ranked 16th (out of 131 universities) in the ‘University of the Year’ category of the Whatuni Student Choice Awards 2019, the only national awards voted for by students. Ramked 5th in the UK for Nursing (Guardian) and 2nd in the UK for Hospitality, Events Management and Tourism (Guardian). According to the latest NSS, 87% of the University of Sunderland students feel they receive high quality teaching and 74% of students are satisfied with their assessment and feedback, which is above the national average. Whatever your subject area, you are sure to find fantastic facilities, world-class research and deep academic expertise at the Universiy of Sunderland.

DEI College offers the following University of Sunderland Programmes:

  • Law LLB (Hons)
  • BA (Hons) Business and Management
  • BA (Hons) English Literature
  • BSc (Hons) Computer Science 
  • BSc (Hons) Psychology
  • Law LLM
  • MBA
  • MA Marketing
  • MSc Psychology
  • MSc Cybersecurity
  • MSc Tourism & Hospitality


1 Colour Logo Red Text CMYK


The University of London was established in 1836 and is the third oldest university in England. Today, it is the largest university in the United Kingdom, with over 160,000 registered students and over 50,000 students registered in its international programmes. It is comprised of 9 specialised research institutes and 18 globally renowned self-governing Member Institutions, including the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), the Royal Holloway, University College London (UCL), King’s College London, the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) and Goldsmiths.

The University of London is an internationally acclaimed hub for academic research, top quality education and excellent student services. Its academic staff includes Nobel Prize winners while many government leaders can be found among its graduates. The 18 Member Institutions of the University of London, offer more than 3,700 BA and MA programmes that cover almost every academic field. In the same way, the academic research conducted also covers an extensive range of fields. The University of London is a bright reference point for the global academic scene. Its colleges and research institutes have established a wide network of international research partnerships with other – equally esteemed – educational institutions, as well as with the industry and the business world.

The students of the University of London benefit from its outstanding educational services, its versatile work in the area of research and the variety of professional prospects born by the partnerships it promotes and maintains.


DEI College offers the following University of London Programmes: